Power Yoga


This class is taught by:

Teresa Duncan

My name is Teresa duncan. I've been an island resident for 36 years. I love every aspect of fitness, teaching classes and training clients. I have a lot of positive energy and feel so blessed to have had 28 years in this business

I specialize in yoga, Pilates , and helping with rehab for people recovering from injuries with core strengthening , range of motion exercises and good stretching.

I believe in the "freedom of movement "

A rigorous workout that develops strength and flexibility with continuous movement .
Power Yoga synchronizes breath and movement (called vinyasa) to create inner fire, heating up muscles and helping the body's energy flow continuously.

Each session targets different muscles and breath exercises as well as challenging the mind and the body.

Participants do not need to have Yoga experience, but all participants must be able to move up and down from the ground with ease.

Assessment Score: 2 or higher on Functional Movement Screen is required, speak with the welcome desk for details.


Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Oct 18 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Teresa Duncan
    at Hilton Head
  • Wed Oct 25 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Teresa Duncan
    at Hilton Head
  • Wed Nov 01 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Teresa Duncan
    at Hilton Head
  • Wed Nov 08 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Teresa Duncan
    at Hilton Head
  • Wed Nov 15 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Teresa Duncan
    at Hilton Head
  • Wed Nov 22 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Teresa Duncan
    at Hilton Head
  • Wed Nov 29 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Teresa Duncan
    at Hilton Head
  • Wed Dec 06 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Teresa Duncan
    at Hilton Head
  • Wed Dec 13 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Teresa Duncan
    at Hilton Head
  • Wed Dec 20 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Teresa Duncan
    at Hilton Head